Undocumented Community Council


Identify and articulate the issues and needs for undocumented members of the UC Berkeley on-campus community and make recommendations for campus initiatives to support them in best achieving their goals here, while recognizing legal strictures.

Council Members

  • Dania Matos - Vice Chancellor for Equity & Inclusion 
    Executive Sponsor
  • Fabrizio Mejia - Assistant Vice Chancellor Student Equity & Success
  • Luis Castillo - Student Development Manager, Berkeley Engineering
  • Melissa Charles - Assistant Director, African American Student Development
  • Larissa Charnsangavej - Graduate Student Life Specialist, Graduate Division
  • Gina Daly - Director, Federal Government Relations
  • Adrian Diaz - Director, State Government Relations
  • Lupe Gallegos-Diaz - Director, Chicanx Latinx Student Development
  • Jessica Mena Flores - Undocumented Graduate Student Specialist, Office for Graduate Diversity
  • Seth Holmes - Associate Professor, Anthropology
  • Liliana Iglesias - Program Director, Undocumented Students Program
  • Alberto Ledesma - Graduate Diversity Director, Arts & Humanities Graduate Diversity Office
  • Silvia Marquez - Assistant Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
  • Deisy Leanos Meza - Intake Counselor, Educational Opportunity Program & Undocumented Student Program 
  • Kurt Organista - Professor, Social Welfare 
  • Lok Siu - Associate Professor, Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies
  • Meng So - Director, Access & Opportunity Programs
  • Denzil Streete - Chief of Staff & Assistant Dean for Diversity, Graduate Division