Diversity Development Professionals

Division of Equity & Inclusion and Graduate Division

Abby M. Rincón
Assistant Dean for Graduate Diversity
327 Sproul Hall
(510) 643-7550
arincon@berkeley.edu

Cynthia Ladd-Viti
Assistant Director, Office for Graduate Diversity
327 Sproul Hall
(510) 643-2103
clv@berkeley.edu

Gail Brager
Associate Dean, Graduate Division
424 Sproul Hall
(510) 642-5472
graddean@berkeley.edu

Larissa Charnsangavej
Graduate Student Specialist, Graduate Division
318 Sproul Hall
(510) 642-4071
larissa@berkeley.edu

American Indian Graduate Program
598/597 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-3228
aigp@berkeley.edu

Graduate Diversity Directors

Arts & Humanities
Alberto Ledesma
Graduate Diversity Director
2411 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5575
aledesma@berkeley.edu

Biological Sciences
Audrey Knowlton
Graduate Diversity Director
2411 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-5113
knowlton@berkeley.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences
Tiffany Reardon
Diversity and Achievement Coordinator
227 Bechtel Hall
(510) 642-8791
treardon@eecs.berkeley.edu

College of Engineering
Meltem Erol
Director of Graduate Outreach
231 Bechtel Engineering Center # 1702
(510) 643-1743
merol@berkeley.edu

Physical Sciences
Colette Patt, Ph.D.
Director of Diversity Programs, Mathematical & Physical Sciences Division
101 Durant Hall
(510) 642-0794
colette@berkeley.edu

School of Public Health
Durrain Ansari-Yan
Diversity Outreach Coordinator
461 University Hall
(510) 664-7240
durrain@berkeley.edu

Social Sciences
Ira Young
Graduate Diversity Director
485 Evans Hall
(510) 642-5777

Professional schools

Architecture
Lois Ito-Koch
Graduate Office Manager, Student Affairs Officer
232D Wurster Hall
(510) 642-5577
likoch@berkeley.edu

City & Regional Planning
Kathleen Pera
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
226 Wurster Hall
(510) 643-9440
kpera@berkeley.edu

Graduate School of Education
Liliana Hernandez
Admissions Coordinator
1605 Tolman Hall
(510) 642-0841
lilihr@berkeley.edu

Goldman School of Public Policy
Jalilah LaBrie
Associate Director of Student Affairs
Rm 245, GSPP West
(510) 642-1940
jalilah@berkeley.edu

Haas School of Business
Elida M. Bautista
Director of Inclusion & Diversity
S550 2220 Piedmont Ave.
(510) 643-2686
elida_bautista@haas.berkeley.edu

Joint Medical Program
Tracey Jones
Student Academic Advisor
570R Oxford Avenue
(510) 642-5671
jmp@berkeley.edu

Health Policy
Marques Redd
Program Manager
50 University Hall
(510) 643-8452
healthpolicy_phd@berkeley.edu

Information Management & Systems
Shelley Kim
Assistant Director of Admissions
102 South Hall
(510) 642-1807
shelley@ischool.berkeley.edu

Journalism
Pam Magalhåes
Director of Admissions and Career Services
112 North Gate Hall
(510) 642-3654
pamela_magalhaes@berkeley.edu

Landscape Architecture + Environmental Planning
Tony Tieu
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
206 Wurster Hall
(510) 642-2965
tonytieu@berkeley.edu

Berkeley Law
Kristin Theis-Alvarez
Director for Outreach & Recruitment, Admissions
225-3 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-8441
ktalvarez@law.berkeley.edu

School of Optometry
Kaitlyn Guthrie
Associate Director of Admissions& Student Affairs
380 Minor Hall
(510) 642-9537
kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu

Berkeley Social Welfare
Sara McCarthy
Graduate Advisor for Admissions
120 Haviland Hall
(510) 642-9043
saramc@berkeley.edu