Diversity Development Professionals

Graduate Division and Division of Equity & Inclusion

Susan J. Muller
Associate Dean, Graduate Division
424 Sproul Hall
(510) 642-5472
graddean@berkeley.edu

Abby M. Rincón
Assistant Dean for Graduate Diversity
327 Sproul Hall
(510) 643-7550
arincon@berkeley.edu

Cynthia Ladd-Viti
Assistant Director, Office for Graduate Diversity
327 Sproul Hall
(510) 643-2103
clv@berkeley.edu

Carmen Foghorn
Program Director, American Indian Graduate Program
598/597 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-3228
carmenf@berkeley.edu

Graduate Diversity Directors

Arts & Humanities
Alberto Ledesma
Graduate Diversity Director
158 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-5575
aledesma@berkeley.edu

Biological Sciences
Audrey Knowlton
Graduate Diversity Director
158 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-5113
knowlton@berkeley.edu

Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences
Tiffany Reardon
Diversity and Achievement Coordinator
227 Bechtel Hall
(510) 642-8791
treardon@eecs.berkeley.edu

College of Engineering
Meltem Erol
Director of Graduate Outreach
231 Bechtel Engineering Center # 1702
(510) 643-1743
merol@berkeley.edu

Physical Sciences
Colette Patt, Ph.D.
Director of Diversity Programs, Mathematical & Physical Sciences Division
101 Durant Hall
(510) 642-0794
colette@berkeley.edu

School of Public Health
Darlene Francis
Interim Director of Diversity
461A University Hall
(510) 643-7900
darlenefrancis@berkeley.edu

Social Sciences
Graduate Diversity Director
158 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-5565

Professional schools

Architecture
Lois Ito-Koch
Graduate Office Manager, Student Affairs Officer
232 Wurster Hall
(510) 642-5577
likoch@berkeley.edu

City & Regional Planning
Kathleen Pera
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
226 Wurster Hall
(510) 643-9440
kpera@berkeley.edu

Graduate School of Education
Lauren Mendoza
Admissions Coordinator
1607 Tolman Hall
(510) 642-0841
llmendoza@berkeley.edu

Goldman School of Public Policy
Jalilah LaBrie
Associate Director of Student Affairs
Rm 245, GSPP West
(510) 642-1940
jalilah@berkeley.edu

Haas School of Business
Eric Abrams
Director of Diversity Initiatives
(510) 643-2686
abrams@haas.berkeley.edu

Joint Medical Program
Tracey Jones
Student Academic Advisor
570R Oxford Avenue
(510) 642-5671
jmp@berkeley.edu

Health Policy
Marques Redd
Program Manager
50 University Hall
(510) 643-8452
healthpolicy_phd@berkeley.edu

Information Management & Systems
Siu Yung Wong
Director of Student Affairs
104 South Hall
(510) 664-7092
siu@ischool.berkeley.edu

Journalism
Pam Magalhåes
Director of Admissions and Career Services
112 North Gate Hall
(510) 642-3654
pamela_magalhaes@berkeley.edu

Landscape Architecture + Environmental Planning
Tony Tieu
Graduate Student Affairs Officer
206 Wurster Hall
(510) 642-2965
tonytieu@berkeley.edu

Berkeley Law
Kristin Theis-Alvarez
Director for Outreach & Recruitment, Admissions
225-3 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-8441
ktalvarez@law.berkeley.edu

School of Optometry
Sharon T. Joyce
Assistant Dean of Admissions, Student Affairs, and Career Services
380 Minor Hall
(510) 642-9537
sharon_joyce@berkeley.edu

Berkeley Social Welfare
Joshua B. Dullaghan
Graduate Advisor for Admissions, Academic Advancement, and Student Funding
120 Haviland Hall
(510) 642-4406
jdullaghan@berkeley.edu