Vice Chancellor's Immediate Office

Office of the Vice Chancellor – E&I

102 California Hall #1500
Berkeley, CA 94720-1500
Phone: (510) 642-7294

Na'ilah Nasir
Vice Chancellor – Equity & Inclusion
Phone: (510) 642-7294
Email: vcei@berkeley.edu

Mia Settles-Tidwell
Assistant Vice Chancellor/Chief of Staff
Phone: (510) 642-7620
Email: mia.tidwell@berkeley.edu

Villy Somthida
Executive Assistant
Phone: (510) 642-7294
Email: villys@berkeley.edu

Sarah Yee
Program Assistant
Phone: (510) 643-5878
Email: sarah.yee@berkeley.edu

Strategic Initiatives & Analytical Services

102 California Hall #1508
Berkeley, CA 94720-1508

Andrew Eppig
Institutional Research Analyst
Phone: (510) 642-8892 or (510) 643-6663
Email: aeppig@berkeley.edu

Shaila Kotadia
STEM Planning Director
Phone: (510) 664-4944
Email: skotadia@berkeley.edu

Amy Scharf
Director, Faculty and Departmental Diversity Initiatives 
Phone: (510) 642-8844
Email: ascharf@berkeley.edu

Communications

102 California Hall #1508
Berkeley, CA 94720-1508

Sandra Messick
Communications Specialist
Phone: (510) 549-6453
Email: sandramessick@berkeley.edu

Development & Fundraising

405 Sproul Hall #5920
Berkeley, CA 94720-5920

Marguerite Judson
Associate Development Director
Phone: (510) 642-9813
Email: mjudson@berkeley.edu

Lilly Omid
Intrim Associate Development Director
Phone: 510-642-6392
Email: lomid@berkeley.edu

Administration

405 Sproul Hall #5920
Berkeley, CA 94720-5920

Debbie Fong
Human Resources Manager
Phone: (510) 643-9430
Email: dafong@berkeley.edu

Christopher D. Mount
Chief Financial Office / Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: (510) 643-1890
Email: cdmount@berkeley.edu

Julie M. Rivera
Financial Analyst
Phone: (510) 643-1872
Email: jmrivera@berkeley.edu

Kim Steinbacher
Administrative Officer
Phone: (510) 643-4343
Email: steinbacher@berkeley.edu

Tonia Williams
Financial Analyst
Phone: (510) 664-4429
Email: toniawms@berkeley.edu